Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


NYC 2013
(This is me last winter in NYC with layers and layers of clothes because it was freeeezing!)

This morning actually feels like Fall, it’s very windy and cold, I’m actually wearing my favorite knitted sweater and  socks, which I’m really enjoying. I’m listening to Michael Buble to set the mood even more and just to make my apartment warmer I might as well bake some cookies and light a pair of candles with a pumpkin/cinammon scent, or maybe amber, something strong and creamy… I’m still deciding between reading a book and watching Home Alone (Macaulay Culkin) while I snuggle under a blanket. I love home alone, it’s so funny and reminds me a lot of my childhood. I used to watch it every night before I went to sleep when I was little.
Fall is here and I’m excited because there’s just so much to enjoy during this season too, the fresh crisp air, baking pies and cookies, hot chocolate, cool weather, sweaters, boots, layers of clothes, cozy cardigans, movie nights with lots of blankets, pumpkin season, pumpkin ice cream, pumpkin everything! pan de muerto (Mexican bread), soup season, thanksgiving food, my son’s birthday, the list goes on and on..

Here’s a list of things I want  to bake this fall:

1- Brown Sugar Maple Cookies
2- Bisquick Peanut Butter Bacon Cookies

3- Gingerbread Scones with Maple Glaze 
4- Pumpkin Donuts with Buttermilk Glaze
5- Sweet Potato Cupcakes
6- Pan de Muerto
7- Rosemary Butter Cookies
8- Cinnamon Dolce Ice Cream
9- Maple Buttermilk Pancake Cupcakes
10- Pumpkin Crumb Cake
11- Pecan Pie Bars
12- The Best Hot Chocolate
13- Skinny Apple Pie
14- Vanilla Chai Cookies
15- Lavender Shortbread Cookies

What are your favorite things about fall?
XXX
R