“We Write to Taste Life Twice” -Anais Nin

Hello! (to whoever is reading this), I don’t know how you got here but I’m glad you did.
My name is Roxana and I’d like to share with you the reason why I’m starting this blog.
I had a blog some time ago which I started writing around 2009, it was a fashion blog. By that time I was twenty one, and had just become a mother at the early age of nineteen, and finally after two years I was acquiring a lot of free time, and since I was in my house all day long, I had nothing but my laptop. It was then where I discovered the wonderful world of blogging.
I stumbled upon quite a few fashion blogs and quickly became addicted to them. I got hooked on the subject itself. I began with trying clothes that I already had, and created outfits from each one of them. Even if I didn’t had a full body mirror, that of course wasn’t going to stop me, so there I was, applying what I’ve learned in my free time, leading off to my very own blog “roxanaphillips.blogspot.com” you can check it out if you want, but my last post was more than a year ago. Retracing back our steps to the main story; with my son (Luca) growing up I suddenly had less time in order to invest in myself. Later I assisted to several fashion events that made me travel, besides other things that were managing to keep me occupied. I felt like I wasn’t focusing on what was really important so I just stopped, and for approximately one year and six months I attempted to figure out what to do. I asked myself what could work out and run along the same laps my life had been running till this very day.
Don’t get me wrong I still love fashion and feel quite passionate about it, but it’s not the center of my life like it was back then. I think what I went through was what they called a mid twenty’s life crisis (I’m not joking!). I’ve decided I’m just gonna start from the bottom, trying to reevaluate the things that I love and discovering what fits better to my lifestyle. It took me a lot of time, to arrive to this point where a decision of making a new blog was made. Realizing that I missed blogging so much, and that I really loved doing it!
Oh my god, I’m terribly sorry you had to read all of this, but that’s my story!
Now what’s this blog about?
You might be asking….
It’s about my day-to-day life, but don’t worry it’s not going to revolve around my private life and it wont be like a diary of sorts, just the things that I like and hope that they help you and can somehow inspire you and that you’ll be quite fond of it too. (Things like Fashion (ha!), Food, DIY, Decor, Motherhood, and all things related to Design.)
If you’re still reading this post, THANK YOU! I’m very happy to meet you.
If you have something you’d like to share with me please do not hesitate to leave a comment!

NYC Subway/ Winter 2013

That’s me on the Subway on my way to the Lincoln Center for the Mercedes Benz Fashion Week Fall-Winter 2013 (that was long !)

XXX ——-> Kisses

R