Tags

, , , , , ,


First of all I want to apologize for my lack of posts the last couple of weeks, it’s just that life has been a bit hectic lately, with the back to school errands and all , but I’m back for good, promise!

What have you been up to? I wanted to do a back to school list for kids but I think it’s too late!

But still I wanted to show you the backpack and bento lunchbox I chose for my son Luca.

Pretty Minimal right?

guggenheim backpackcp
Screen shot 2013-09-04 at 7.25.03 PM

I bought this backpack on my last trip to NYC, It’s from the Guggenheim Museum,  after seeing all the art work of course I had to visit the gift shop which has many items for children.  The backpack it’s a very practical item, and thought it would be a great souvenir for my son, besides that I think its a great way to introduce him to the art world. And it’s just a great alternative to all those backpacks covered in cartoons that are all part of a marketing plan.

The bento lunchbox , I know it’s not the most beautiful or coolest lunchbox out there, but its BPA and PVC free, spillproof (YEY!), and is fully isolated. I love how the Bento box actually stays flat once you slip it into the bottom of the bag and then there compartment up top is roomy for other items like a bottle of water and a snack or sandwich (The sandwich doesn’t fit in the bento box unless you take away one of the compartments) But the four compartments are helpful keeping foods divided and lets you get creative. It makes packing a healthy lunch much easier.

Hope this post was useful.

What are your favorite picks for this back to school season?

XXX

R