It had been a long time since I went to a concert and I really enjoyed it. I love John Mayer, even with all his background douchiness reputation and all, I don’t care! The concert was great, I loved the background pictures in the scenario. He really is a very talented musician, I enjoyed hearing to every song because it reminded me of all the different moments in my life and all that has happen in between them. I listened to new songs I haven’t heard (to be honest I didn’t know any songs from he’s latest albums) but I really liked them. “Born and Raised” is very reminiscent of Bob Dyaln songs with the harmonica and all, and “The age of worry” has great lyrics and music, it was just perfect to hear with the crisp air of October, beneath the stars, sitting in the lawn, and drinking Blue Moon (My fav) . Which got me thinking, why don’t I do this more often? I mean they always say that to be happier we should do more of what makes us happy (duh!!! but as simple as it sounds, many times we don’t), so yes, in the near future I will be going to a lot more concerts to be a happier me, and as the title says, it’s the perfect date! Be it with your husband, boyfriend, best friend, sister, father, mother, it’s just perfect.
Here are a few pictures:
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
photo 3
photo 5
Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

(First three pictures are with my husband, last two are with my sister and my best friend)

Happy Sunday!
R